andyconor

Reaction score
Yes, I have had some semi-successful saves, but the thing I can't seem to do on FM15 is create a really good solid tactic. So I just wanted to ask... What was the moment when you worked out how the whole game worked and created a solid, good tactic?

Furthermore, what was this revelation you discovered?

Finally, can anyone point me towards some good guides/tips for creating tactics (don't worry I am aware that this question has been asked one million times) but I just thought I'd ask whilst I was here.

Thank you

It took me ages to create a solid tactic which would win home & away and after winning the prem several times in a row I can finally say I have achieved something. Id say for me my tactic heavily depends on my formation and mentality if anything. I use a 3-1-5-1 DM Asymmetric St and even with a old back line they don't score.

Last edited:
I started playing FM when FM13 came out. Back them I had no idea how the sliders worked and downloaded tactics which I slightly tweaked. Same on FM14, but the tactic system got drastically changed and I started to get an understanding of the game.
On FM15, I was determined to create my own tactics with two exceptions. I saw somewhere on this site that closing down and tight marking all wide men is effective so I added that to all my tactics. Also, I copied set piece instructions from a few places, but nothing overpowered in them, just a few set piece goals here and there which I honestly think is fine.
I started with Newcastle and what I had in my mind was a 4-3-3 with a standard keeper, two fullbacks on support, two centebacks on defend, anchorman, box to box, roaming playmaker, two wingers on attack and an advanced forward.
I got 4th first season and after that I have won the league every year.