Swaggertoni

Reaction score
I will be honest I haven't played for three weeks since the last patch and I had the perfect tactic that I wouldn't change. (Alligator tactic) but every time a new patch is released everything goes wrong until somebody comes up with something amazing. I'm not good at making tactics and I don't have much time to try unfortunately :) I don't understand why the ME has to be tweaked, is this a challenge from the creators so the great guys who make tactics can create more amazing tactics? I guess I just don't understand because I don't spend enough time studying everything! Sorry :)

It doesn't ruin tactics. The good ones survive. They make updates to the MU and changes certain things that your previous tactic may have been exploiting when it shouldn't have.

This is what the new updated fixed:

MATCH ENGINE (v1555)

- Fixed issue where players would sometimes not make an obvious challenge for the ball
- Fixed bug making saves too difficult at certain heights and angles
- Fixed keepers not punching balls they can’t hold at certain heights
- Improved goalkeeper reactions after an initial save
- Fixed bug where fifth official moves onto the pitch over the course of a match
- Fixed bug with physio walking across the pitch
- Made first time kicks a little harder
- Improved link between first touches and player attributes
- Fixed bug where keepers sometimes hesitate on sweeping up ball behind defence
- Fixed instances of free kicks being taken with wrong foot
- Improved wall position at some free kicks
- Improved marking and positioning at some throws
- Made players run more directly with ball when on counter
- Increased likelihood of players attacking space with ball at feet
- Fixed some issues with close range finishing
- Fixed a couple of bugs with player reactions to long kicks
- Improved defensive positioning of support duty strikers and attack duty AMCs
- Fixed bug causing defences to push up prematurely