pudster

Reaction score
I am fairly new to FM, but I have taken a very good newcastle team from the champ to 11th in the ist prem season.
I do have a very good team, this season and again I feel the team is under achieving.
I did edit a couple of players to the side when I first started and had a healthy bank balance, I found although I was promoted, the form throughout the champ season was riddled with inconsistancy, and then the ist prem season again inconsistant, finishing 11th. The start of my third season I have W 0 D4 L1, struggling to score.
When I hit bad patches I change formation but nothing seems to work for long, please halp somebody I feel like giving up as the team on paper is good enough to win the league, but fat chance of that happening.

My team as follows, GK and STR are world class edited players.
Johnson
R.Taylor, D Ayala, Lucio, L Enrique
Bolatelli, Hazard, Moutinho, Silva
Podolski, Goodman

+ world class subs.
I play Fluid attacking game with high def line, man marking etc.

My whole tactics are set up for an attacking game, I tried 4 3 3, 3 4 3, 4 1 3 2, nothing is giving me consistancy, and yet i see people on the forums winning league after league and putting 10 -12 stright wins together, somebody out there can surely help me.

If you edit and cheat and still don't win, you have a problem.

You edited in players, are SO BAD that you can't win with a world class squad, and you expect us to give you an answer without A) Being cynical and B) Detail.

he went newcastle of course he had to edit something to make them half decent :) jokes after boro failings tonight

Very good, but this still does not answer my question. If I try as many different tactics and are clear favourites pre match for every game should that not mean that attacking tactics at home should result in good results at least.

I am at the end of my time with FM 2010, if I dont get some results soon. I will give 2011 a go to see if I get the same issues, GOD I HOPE NOT.