SwiftNG

Reaction score
Right so first things first....
This is my first ever story in my existence as a human being so the layout of this story may be sh#t to start off with, so hints and tips for the layout much appreciated!!!

The birth of a legend..

I really cba to do the whole story book thing as I have no patience so yeah..
Decided to do a Gibraltar challenge, taking over a Gibraltar league club and the Gibraltar National Team.

As I am a Manchester United fan (please leave out the jokes of the past season) I thought I may as well give it a bash at taking over Manchester 62.

I have no knowledge whatsoever of either the National team or any of the League Clubs so this season / career could be a disaster.

May I also note that the first few seasons may be a bit erm spontaneous due to the club being poor and at Amateur level, but the League Cup gets you Europa league qualifying rounds and Winning the league Champions league qualifying rounds..

Anywho.. ONTO MANCHESTER 62 oO)​

Hopes of a Nation on my shoulders....

Well....
For the NT I'll be using Steatons Invincible 4-2-3-1 tactic until I know the players better.. Also as as the club is amatuer I only get to train the players once a week so it'd take longer than a whole season to get them familiar with my tactics, unless people can offer some suggestions?

Anyone, I put the start date for the game to Germany so I get longer to train my players, call it cheating if you want but I'm cluching at straws here which will be a hard career XD

Anyway, i let my assistant choose my potential squads as we had Nation Team friendlies before anything to do with my mighty Red Devils of Gibraltar got going...

I must say I have two BEAUTIES in the National Team

View attachment 375334View attachment 375333

Luckily I have two players in their prime or round abouts there who I can mould the team around..

I'll let you judge how the friendlies went...

View attachment 375332