ALX2

Reaction score
Hello and welcome to my first ever Football Manager story. Im very excited about this. Im somewhat new to Football Manager and Football in general, but I think this will be a fun ride. Cant wait to see where my career takes me. I know where it will start, and it will start in the North East of England. Newcastle United

newcastle-badge-fm11.png

There will be no editing of any kind. Plan on updating this 24/7. Lots of screen shots. Im glad to take comments and criticism. This is my first ever and will listen to anyone suggestions. I hope you enjoy the story and lets get this going.

Next Update:

Team History, Start of Season Expectations, Team Report and Initial Tactics

History

background.jpg

Information

information.jpg

Start of Season Expectations

expectations.jpg

Note: As you can see I picked Top Half finish. That was the lowest I could choose and I think I can achieve that. Europe will be high hopes, but it never hurts to want big things. Will do my part in managing this team to fulfill these expectations.

My team as of right now. I'll be looking to do a lot of business, buying and selling in this first transfer window. Will be going with Krul at GK, so Ill be looking to move Harper. I can find someone on much lower wages to play on the bench. I think I might go younger and sell Ameobi and Lovenkrands. Will also be trying to get rid of Ryan Taylor's contract once he's healthy. There are much better options I can find.

contracts.jpg

My team report. Im going to bring in a GK to replace Harps. Will need some helps on the Left and right side of the defense. I'll also be putting bids for a few younger strikers to backup Ba and Best. My midfield looks pretty good, I will probably try and find a better Right Winger than Obertan, and bring him off the bench.

report.jpg