Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register

Activating

Status
Not open for further replies.
like a (super) mod
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
5,821
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hows everyone found it?

Im still trying to do it.

Tried to do it via Uniloc and it said I wasnt connected to the net, turned off peer guardian, still said i wasnt connected, restarted, again same problem.

Trying Steam atm
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Did mine through steam, worked without a hitch.
 
like a (super) mod
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
5,821
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Managed to do it through Steam. Annoying though how im gunna have to have steam on the go now all the time.
 
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2005
Messages
10,882
Reaction score
0
Points
36
done it no problem last night, steam can be a pain in the **** aswell thats why i did not bother with it
 
like a (super) mod
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
5,821
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My post on the SI Forums

Reading the forums since the announcement I thought all the moaning abou activation was a bit harsh, it had some point but thought people went over the top.

Anyway, went off out today to buy the game, got it no problem. Back home now and imreally stuggling to get it working.

Firstly I tried Uniloc. Game installed, went to start and was promoted for my code. Enter the code and then click next with it tell me that I wasnt connect to the internet. So I turn off all firewalls and peer guardian, still not working. Restart my computer with both firewalls and peer guardian off, again doesnt work. So reluctantly I go for the Steam method. I instal Steam and it autheticates the code fine and updates my game. I go to launch the game and it does not launch, just says lauching game with a progress bar thats at 100%. So i try lauching the game by going to prog files/steam etc, launch it and it asks for the code.

Now I see myself as beign very computer literate and ive played FM for years. I really do feel sorry for the majority of FM players who only play FM and arent true hardcore gamers. They must really be struggling. Imagine how many first time players were attracted by the 3d, the increased and new forms of advertising SI used to be confronted by this, I cant see them returning to the game in the future.

Anyway im now off to try the phone method, wish me luck
http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=61642
 
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2005
Messages
1,622
Reaction score
0
Points
0
its pretty much all bollocks, that code on the back is barely legible - spend about half an hour trying different combinations of 1 and I and O and 0. what a load of **** that was.
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Yeh I thought that although I only got one O in it and I guessed correctly :D
 
like a (super) mod
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
5,821
Reaction score
0
Points
0
This is ****, ive been at it over an hour.

Looks liek SI are nwo saying that the autherication servers are understress from all the requests. Surely they shoudl havelearned by now that FM is popular, it always seems to take down servers, get better servers ffs
 
like a (super) mod
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
5,821
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Turns out SI broke the servers trying to fix other problems

"Those people getting errors 10 and 702, we are updating some info at Uniloc to try to help the issue. Unfortunately while that is updating it has slowed the system significantly and this is causing these errors, as well as the telephone outage."
 
Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2007
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Didnt they always say how popular the game was and how quick it was - now when a new version has come out they have been caught out by how popular it is and how quick it has sold :mad: X|
 
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2005
Messages
1,622
Reaction score
0
Points
0
now its just softanchor telling me im not on the internet. better work soon
 
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I got exactly the same problem, softwanker telling me i have no internet connection since 10am this morning
 
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Glad im not the only one having a nightmare with this, although my problem seems to be different...softanchor is telling me they are "unable to process the unlock request" and to go to sigames.com to get a new product key...only i couldnt find where to get the new product key from and now the site doesnt work!

Does anyone know where abouts on that site i can get a new product key from?!? could save me a bit of time if i ever get there!
 
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I think they should re-call this product, give out refunds and apologies and re-release it WHEN THE **** IT IS READY! :mad:
 
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2005
Messages
279
Reaction score
0
Points
0
yeah i had the unlock message a few times, but si website wont work for me, oh the joy of this new activation process
 
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
well i've joined the sigames forum and everyone everywhere seems to be having problems, even though the admin and testing team say "they are doing all they can to fix it". what a waste of a day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top