bantons

Reaction score
So this is my first attempt on a tactic in this new version.
Actually I used this tactic in FM15 and wanted to give it a spin again and it has been working out quite well so far.
I will keep posting updates as I keep playing.
Please feel free to comment and try the tactic out yourself

***UPDATE***(20/11/2016)

Just finished first season and the results in PrL was very impressive.
However results in CHL was less than satisfactory.
I need to do some more tweaking on this but will give it a go with a smaller club to see how it works.

v5j6ogk.jpg

Lft4Ibf.jpg

k5g1tRt.jpg

DG8iseO.jpg

eHjoRMw.jpg

FONfXwI.jpg

tsfBL9L.jpg

Last edited:
Still Tweaking but it seems like I am on to something here! Removing "Work ball into box" and adding "Shoot on Sight" really made a difference. Also changed Defensive line from "Higher" to "Slightly Higher"

I am also playing around with Player Instructions and will update tactic if it keeps working this great

Q1hyicP.png

1ojxtaN.png

I went to bed after the post and has just got home from work, but now I will do some more testing for a couple of hours.
I really do think we will see alot of tactics with "Shoot on sight" I know I will be working with that approach going foward

sounds good! definitely a good idea to work with that approach. What were the player instruction changes you found that improved things?

also what changes do you make when say holding a lead maybe towards the end of a game?

sounds good! definitely a good idea to work with that approach. What were the player instruction changes you found that improved things?

SS AMCL+AMCR=Roam From Position
AP AMC=Dribble More
WB WBR+WBL=Get Further Foward+Run Wide With Ball

also what changes do you make when say holding a lead maybe towards the end of a game?

I use Instant Result Skin.
But I would use Concentrate or Thighten Up

thanks mate, going to be using with MUFC now. Ill let you know how it goes