Bullardinho

Reaction score
After a long time away, I have decided to give FM story writing another bash! I have been playing a Newcastle save for the past six months and after 8 seasons, 7 BPL titles and endless domestic trophies (yes that right, no Champions League trophy, although I did get to 3 finals), I have even started to grow tired of that save now. So I thought maybe I need to get back to writing a story alongside my save, because I don’t know if it’s just me but playing FM without writing your story for others to read just feels a bit pointless now.

Anyway back to my story, I have decided to give West Brom a go, not because I have any particular affinity to the club, but because I feel like they would be a great ‘blank canvas’ and also a bit of a challenge.
Tony Pulis has done a great job for the club since taking over, giving them a great deal of security and making them a team that is difficult to beat (it’s kind of his thing).
Well I now want to build on that, the club have a decent infrastructure and although finances aren’t great, they have a decent amount of talent in the squad and a few fringe players that could earn a few quid to build up a kitty for new players.

Although my title may suggest I am aiming for instant success, I am not expecting another miracle, I think we can all agree what the Foxes did would be very, very difficult to re-create, especially with West Brom. More realistically I would be more than happy with a top half finish, possibly a European spot. However that doesn’t mean I will not be trying to re-create the Tinkerman’s fantastic achievement by winning the BPL in my first season.