Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register

England kit never works!

Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2010
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Can someone guve me the correct ID number for the kits or a link to the england kit that shows in the game. Be good if someone could post the SS kits if thats what there called. pretty annoying aswell seeing as i am england in my save
 
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I have the same problem here, any help is appreciated.
 
Banned
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
405
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I don't think i have ever had the English National team kits working on any FM game.
 
Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
0
Points
36
I use FMRTE to sort it. Go on kits and find the 'Shirt' setting and just change it to shorts or socks, seems to work for me. Its like the game has a blank white kit preference over a graphic. I'll open FMRTE tomorrow and explain it if you still dont get it but im exceedingly tired right now.
 
Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2010
Messages
337
Reaction score
0
Points
0
You have to change end of config to whatever year your in to the end of the config
 
Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
0
Points
36
You have to change end of config to whatever year your in to the end of the config
But that requires doing it every season, and in bible terms: "**** that". I'll write out my way as I've found it to be a one time fix.
 
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Loading up FMRTE, it appears England have 2 home kits and 2 away kits in the editor. Very strange?
 
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2009
Messages
2,320
Reaction score
0
Points
36
I use FMRTE to sort it. Go on kits and find the 'Shirt' setting and just change it to shorts or socks, seems to work for me. Its like the game has a blank white kit preference over a graphic. I'll open FMRTE tomorrow and explain it if you still dont get it but im exceedingly tired right now.
How do u find the FMRTE? Not great on computers. I have same problem with England kits, and would love to correct it.
 
Last edited:
Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Loading up FMRTE, it appears England have 2 home kits and 2 away kits in the editor. Very strange?
That might be it. I still havent opened it, but change one of them to shorts or socks, and I think it will fix it. 2 shirts might screw up the graphics
 
Top