youngmanger

Reaction score
After England went crashing out of the Euros, I took a long hard look at the old guard, the likes of Terry, Gerrard, Rooney, Johnson, and I thought "who the **** are these guys?". I've been saying it for two years, England need to start over. Pick young players, give them experience, make them a team, and ****** win something for a change! So that's what I aim to do in this story. Win the World Cup or the Euros. Hopefully, we will be the best.
I will do updates on my squad picks, results, groups and so on. Feedback, constructive criticism, anything like that would be great. And my first questions to all you guys is " should I pick Rooney?" and "who should be captain?"
ENJOY!!! :D

23-MAN VS SQUAD LIST FOR 1ST FRIENDLY MATCH VS ARGENTINA:

GOALKEPPERS:
Joe Hart, David Stockdale, Fraser Forster

DEFENDERS:
Leighton Baines, Ashley Cole (c), Gary Cahill, Chris Smalling, Phil Jagielka, Kyle Walker, Micah Richards, Ryan Shawcross

MIDFIELDERS: Jack Rodwell, Gareth Barry, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Aaron Lennon, Scott Parker, Ashley Young, Tom Cleverley

FORWARDS:
Gabriel Agbonlahor, Danny Welbeck, Wayne Rooney

The media have seen this as me resting "stars" like Downing, Ferdinand, and Lampard. To the media I say this: Downing wouldn't be a star at Yeovil (sorry Yeovil fans), let alone England. John Terry is a first class w*nker that will not play for England again. Lampard is just a has been. I see Shawcross as the future captain of England, he is a talented, strong, commanding young centre-half. The Ox will be ripping up wings for the next 20 years. Rodwell will be our engine. Cleverly will be our creative master. Welbeck and Agbonlahor is a long-term partnership that I hope to continue for the next 8-10 years. That is the plan. Let' hope that it works.

**INJURY ALERT**
Rooney injured for 3 weeks. Have picke Sturridge a his replacement.

Last edited: