Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register

fmXML wont find files

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
375
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I have created two kits and am trying to get them into my game via fmXML but when i try to create a config for the two kits it wont find the file when i search through the drop down menu?? The kits are JPEG file, is that the right file format?? what am i doing wrong??

Cheers :)
 
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2011
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I think's u should use PNG for extension file. Most graphics in FM use PNG as extension file & FM just read PNG or BMP for graphics.
 
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
375
Reaction score
0
Points
0
the id number is 2062002128 and here are the kits if that helps
 
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
375
Reaction score
0
Points
0
just tried it through graphics guru instead cuz fmXML just couldnt find them even after i put them both as PNG files. so i did it through graphics guru instead and this is the outcome so i put them into the correct area on fm2011 but they aren't showing in game!!!! any idea what im doing wrong?? am i creating the config file right??
 
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2011
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Can u give me ur kits design and config file? I'll try to help u as I can :)
 
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
375
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Here you go dunno if i sent it right or not, let me know how u get on??
 
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
116
Reaction score
0
Points
16
This has happend to me aswell i tried everything but they still wouldnt show up
 
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2011
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
0
@ Glocken73: I have edit ur config file & rename ur kits, please don't change anything, just put this 3 files in 1 folder and put in graphics folder.

I think the problem is with name of ur kits n space in kits name n config file, don't use space, just use under score and my tips is us simple name like kits_1. Try it & let me know if this working :)

---------- Post added at 10:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------

I'm not using FMGG, I just use Notepad++
Glad it works :)

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

@ Nickshear88: please attach ur kits & config file maybe I can help u
 
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
375
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Top stuff cheers mate its working now :)

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:30 PM ----------

sorry to bother you again but its not showing the kits on the actual match screen during a game it only shows on the info screen of my team. Do you know why this is?? is it to do with the sizes of them??
 
Top