Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register

Google Chrome Help

19th Title Here we Come
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
4,142
Reaction score
0
Points
0
1st of all , sorry I didn't know where to put this thread.

I have downloaded Google Chrome because Firefox is going so slow but it comes up with something and wont load any webpages. Screenshot attached

Any Help?
 
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2010
Messages
1,457
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Used to happen to me, stopped suddenly though, I accessed base through bookmarking it
 
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
200
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Usually i just refresh it and it works fine after that... If not u can try ctrl+F5
 
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2010
Messages
3,488
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Been happening to me recently. I usually press F5 and it's all ok!
 

Jak

Member
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
6,655
Reaction score
0
Points
0
chrome works fine for me mate. If the above suggestions don't work make it sure chrome isn't being blocked by your firewall. Also if all else fails try reinstalling it
 
Y.N.W.A.
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
4,697
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Search through google works for me? I have chrome and it just has problems like this every now and again. Bookmarking it can help if you get sorted.
 
Web Designer!
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
747
Reaction score
0
Points
0
this happened to me, and how i solved it was in this weird way:

The address bar says http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum
so what i did was i deleted the word forum and re-loaded andd some how it worked :)
 
19th Title Here we Come
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
4,142
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Jack I am connected to the internet.
 
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
200
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Sometimes wait for about 3-5seconds after opening up the chrome then load a webpage helps...
 
Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
320
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Have you deleted Internet Explorer? I think it uses the same proxy as IE.
 
19th Title Here we Come
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
4,142
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Installed it twice already
 
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
89
Reaction score
0
Points
0
just refresh, or type it in the google engine and then click the link when it comes up.
 
ORVP
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
3,453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Never had this problem myself, only ever get it when i'm not connected to the internet. Try using the new IE.
 
19th Title Here we Come
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
4,142
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Ive done everything searched google done everything can't get it to work?
 
19th Title Here we Come
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
4,142
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Im getting this error and ive googled etc but no joy

Error 102 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED): Unknown error.
 
19th Title Here we Come
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
4,142
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Yup its not blocked... Any more ideas?
 
Top