Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
hello
i have made a folder called graphics , i have made four files logos , facepacks etc . changed the tick thing on the game still no luck , where does the folder graphics have to go
 
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
i am have just got them to work

My Documents\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\graphics\players\English Premier League

then dont forget to do what it says on the giude

5) Go onto Preferences and click on Display & Sound (on the left). On this screen untick the box that says Use Skin Cache and tick the box that says Always Reload Skin on Confirm.
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
As long as the files are inside

[path to your documents]\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\graphics

They should work as long as you do step 5 as mentioned by Brogie above.
 
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I have a little problem with that folder because i cant find that foulder called graphics i just have db, games, matches, skins, sounds, and tactics...plz help me :D
 
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
cheers guys all work now ,apart from the skin , oh well

fella you need to make a folder then put it in the football manager , where all the other folders are , make a folder called graphics
 

Lee

Administrator
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,651
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Yeah Antunez, just create a folder called Graphics.
 
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I did exactly as described and it didn't work.

edit: congratulations to me. I win this years dumbass award. I put the files in Program Files/Sports Interactive/FM 09/graphics instead of My Documents...


A question though... what happens if you have 2 photos of the same player?
 
Last edited:
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
I did exactly as described and it didn't work.

edit: congratulations to me. I win this years dumbass award. I put the files in Program Files/Sports Interactive/FM 09/graphics instead of My Documents...


A question though... what happens if you have 2 photos of the same player?
Common problem don't worry about it.

If you have more than one then the game just picks one at random and displays it. Well that's what used to happen on previous versions so I don't see it being any different on this one.
 
Top