High Tempo/High Pressing/Quick Transitional Play [Bielsa/Sampaoli Inspired Tactic]

manutd7182

Reaction score
Hello everyone! Or.. whoever I've managed to gain the attention of.... So I've been lurking around the forum for some time and have been trying people's tactics as well as 'attempting' to create my own. And haven't had as significant success as some of the veteran plays here. Think a couple of my previous posts have rot away somewhere in this forum.

So.. after the craze I went through over Tiki Taka and Dortmund's CounterPressing (I'm still a big fan), I've started to vision how I would want my team to play if I was an actual manager, and I've been impressed with how Chile played during the World Cup. Strong attacking play, Direct play whilst knowing how to keep the ball, breaking in pace, defend together, attack together... yep, that's pretty much how I would want my team to play. So hence, I've developed a tactic that's somewhat represent the style that I want to play. Well... I've had some success with it so thought.. why not post another tactic here to see what results you guys can achieve with it. But anyway, enough of my blabbering. Let's get down to business.

The Bielsa/Sampaoli Inspired Tactic

So, I've actually developed two variants of this tactic, depending on how the opposition play and line up. But the style remains the same, hence the team instructions would be the same for these two variants of this tactic.

View attachment 357160View attachment 357159

When to use which tactic?