Chris Hull

Reaction score
Looking to start a Liverpool career. They don't start off with a transfer budget (well not one that's of any use) but I believe they have enough assets in the team to get back into Europe. Will be looking to put my own stamp on the team by getting rid of any players I consider deadwood as soon as possible. Would also like to get more youth players for the future under contract. Possibility of a loan or two as well. I also like to have to an excellent set of staff so I'll most likely clear out the current crop of staff and bring in my own.

I am a real amateur FM player, so bare with me!

Anderlecht 1 - 4 Liverpool

Started with a friendly game against Anderlecht.

Anderlecht 1-4 Liverpool
Henderson(2) Suarez(23, 43) Borini(28)

Was considering selling Borini but I'll see how he does. Want to keep Henderson to keep some depth in midfield (plus Lucas is currently injured).

Downing and Shelvey are currently transfer listed. Desperately need a a left-back and a right winger. Current plan at the moment for the season

4-2-3-1

Sturridge/Borini

Suarez/Sterling Coutinho/Gerrard (currently Sturridge)

Lucas Allen/Henderson

Enrique Agger/Carragher Skrtel/Coates Johnson/Kelly

Reina/Gulasci

As you can see, the left back position needs some depth, and I do have players that can play on the right wing, but I want to employ Sturridge as a striker to battle for the position with Borini, so I really need to sell the likes of Downing, Assaidi and Shelvey to raise some funds to get a quality first-team right winger in.

Would also like to get a new centre back to fill Carragher's role as well as a decent back-up for Reina.

Last edited:
Keep it up mate, my personal advice would be to add a few screenshots of fixtures/results etc. Just to give people a feel for the game really that your playing. A bit more colour might help too to grab the readers attention.