My Alter Ego Story: The Ballad of Chris Waterman

MrStu01

Reaction score
My name is Chris Waterman...I am an English Football Manager looking for my big shot. My aim to become the BEST British and English manager of all time (sorry Sir Alex).

July 2014
Our story starts July 1st 2014. Following a successful English Football season in 2013/14 which saw Manchester City win the Premier League and the drama the Football League and FA Cup, it was all change during the off season. As the worlds best competed in the FIFA World Cup back home in UK the managerial changes were in full swing. This is the perfect time for me to finally cut my teeth as a manager...

The question is where???

Candidates:
- Bolton Wanderers
- Leyton Orient
- Hartlepool
- Port Vale

View attachment 767187
BOLTON APPROACH WATERMAN
July 3rd

I picked up the voicemail and without thinking clicked redial "Connect me to Phil Gartside please"
Nearly an hour later i was on my way to Bolton. Head and heart racing i knew this was my chance to make an impression. I could make Bolton my club! These discussions had to go well, this was my big break I WAS SURE OF IT!

-Hours Later

The discussions were productive. Realistic targets the ability to grow the squad as i pleased and no real philosophies to adhere to. I could really mould Bolton back to a team like Big Sam created. The opportunities were endless (with the exception of wages and transfer budget)

View attachment 767187
Orient contact Waterman representative
July 2014:

After settling myself in at home again a text from my rep meant that i was again on the road. Wow two offers in a day is unreal. According to the bookies i was not even in the running for either Bolton or Leyton Orient and here i am meeting both clubs for a potential job. What to do now? Get this interview out the way.

-Late that night