Post your frustrations - FM23 edition

Vanjagl

Premium
Reaction score
Same as last year, post your frustrations here.

Ok heres a problem that really irks me.

In the match engine you CONSTANTLY see players make ridiculous mistakes and choose bad options or essentially just totally ignore what you tell them to do.

Some people will say "yes but in real life players will make mistakes and players cant always follow what you ask them to do"

If you say this you are TOTALLY missing the point.

This is a computer game that as a manager i can only influence by tactics that have hard coded instructions and an incredibly small array of things i can say to a player when he does something like this.

In real life id take him to one side and say "you do it like this" or "dont ignore what im saying or ill take you off".... etc etc.

What can i do in FM? NOTHING. Well almost nothing.

So given the involvement YOU have whats the point in picking a tactic if theyll just do their own thing anyway? How much of it is your bad tactic compared to how much of it being them not listening? If you try and change the game and it doesnt work are they just not listening? When they stand there like a statue whilst a striker runs past them is that your fault of theirs?

Its just a bag of **** to be honest. Youre left at the mercy of identifying faults in a match engine to exploit them. Thats just silly.

I'm gunna list all the stuff that makes this game not only the worst FM of all time, but also the worst management SIM I've ever come across.