Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
121
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Anyone ever had this problem..

I have been loading my save game all the time but yesterday come to it and it would not load up just says cant load this save game...

Anyone had this problem ??
 
Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
253
Reaction score
0
Points
0
It's probably corrupted, did you have it on 3 file rolling auto save?
 
Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
152
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My mate had this problem and we didn't know what to do then... he just started again.
 
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
600
Reaction score
0
Points
0
You probably switched your computer off by the plugs while it was still in operation.

P.S. Click the link in my sig. We need 3 more people.
 
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
121
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Luckily i saved my game as another file before the start of the season so i have just started from there..

However i was at FCHalifax who got promoted from the EvoStick Prem but in this season now they didnt (Gutted) So im now at FC United...

Going to keep backing this one up... I presumed it must have becoem corrup not sure how done a few scans on my comp found nothing but !!

---------- Post added at 03:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

You probably switched your computer off by the plugs while it was still in operation.

P.S. Click the link in my sig. We need 3 more people.
To be honest my comp was playing up the night i last played it and i did have to restart it but it was after i had logged of FM but guess that may have still cause a problem as yesterday my internet wouldnt pick my router up for a while!!
 
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
600
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I used to back them up, but don't bother, as long as you quit FM while your computer isn't playing up, and click shutdown instead of turning off by the plugs you will be fine :)
 
Top