jee

Reaction score
Hi guys,
this is my first time here, so hello everybody and sorry for my english.
I have played many FM and never had this huge problem.
I have two tactics: one control, one counter (only some away matches and againts big opponents).

Control tactic description:
Formation: 4-1-2-2-1
G-De
Wb-at Cd-de Cd-de Wb-at
HB-de
Cm-At Cm-at
IF-at If-at
Cf-at

Control, very fluid.
Tempo normal, width wide, defence higher, use offside trap, closing down more, use tighter marking, get stuck in, play out the defence, exploit right and left flank, retain possession, be more expressive, look for overlap, run at the defence, roam from positions.

No player instructions. No opponent instructions.

Counter tactic description
G-De
Fb-Su Cd-de Cd-de Fb-Su
HB-de
Cm-Su Cm-Sup
W-Su W-Su
Cf-Su

Counter, highly structured,

Tempo normal, width narrow, slightly deeper, closing down sometimes, use tighter marking, get stuck in, clear ball to flanks, pass into space, more direct passing, be more disciplined, hit early crosses, dribble less, stick to positions.

I know I am doing something very very wrong because, in my last save with Milan, my results are:

Using control tactic:
0-1 Loss. Some chances (more thant the opponent) but they scored in a counter.
Next match the same
Next match the same but they didn't score (probably because they received a red...)
Next match 1-1 draw. I scored from a penalty and they scored from a cross.

Using counter tactic (complete disaster)
Home loss 1-3. I started with counter, they scored two goals from corner kicks. Changed to control and they scored another goal from a counter. I finally scored from a cross.
Next match started with counter lost 2-1. They scored from a corner kick, changed to control and my team scored from a corner kick. Finally they won with a long shoot.

This are only some examples of what usually happens.

Media prediction 2, now i'm 19.