The journey of a Rotherham born and bread

emoasyou

Reaction score
1st​ of July 2011

Today without a doubt proves dreams can come true. My name is Mark Dimbleby from the small town of Rotherham in South Yorkshire and I’m 25 years old and just about to start my career in football management. I have had no experience in playing football and im looking to start a carrer in football management . Recently passing my exams in coaching I applied for a job as the vacant manager of a non league club Bishop’s Stortford hoping to start a successful career in football management.

As I eagerly anticipate the big interview Im sat here thinking about what I can bring to the world of football and the skills I possess I think.. NO! I know will make me one of the future prospects in football management. Other than the fact I have my coaching badges and I’m qualified to take up such an opportunity I’m hard working determined, and ready to try everything in my power to get the job I have dreamed about for so long.

When I was a child I always wanted to be a football manager it was never about playing football for me it was a about the tactical side what position would I play this player, how do you out flank the opponent and how to keep possession. I played lots of strategic games and I found I add a great mind for the tactical side of things so I decided to implement that into football.

I prefer to look at young sides so I can develop the prospects and the Bishop’s Stortford squad is young and perfect for me to turn into my own team and to try and make my own blend of football also to develop the youth and talent the team as. Having an average age of 22 this team is brilliant to develop.