FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.
Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.
How can it be a foul when the ball is Out of Bounds... Watch the wide Pan video of the play and you will see the ball is 1 yard from Out of Bounds and by the time he is down the ball is out of bounds. He had no PLAY. The ball was unplayable. Like I stated earlier, Usain bolt already in full sprint couldn't obtain possession of the ball. Therefore not a foul.If Rooney did not fall down by himself, you think Alumina would of went straight through him and Rooney would of stayed on his feet? Either way, Alumina would of bought him down, taking him out, making it a foul, in the box, a yellow carded offense, which is a Penalty.
The only reason he is the top scorer is because Drogba was out for a month in Africa, RVP had a hit out for him by the Italian Mafia, and Torres as well been hurt all year basically.buy a normal goalkeeper...Anyway hes top scorer ?
Doesn't matter if the ball is out of play. It's a foul. He missed the ball and got the man. So by your theory, if I take out a player, two footed, brake his leg, but he tapped the ball out of play, it's no foul?
glOMG you have no clue... Go read the rules.... The ball has to be playable for it to be a Penalty Kick...
He said the ball was out so it wasn't a foul.what does that have to do with anything
you dont watch him enough then, cos he does, less now than last season, but thats down to him playing further up the pitch and central.Did someone say Rooney's dribbling up? LOL.
And not once have I seen him make a 35+ Yard pass as stated in one of the original posts...
99% of Man Utd fans need to take the rose-tinted glasses off before they decide to make stupid statements as the ones above and more than likely, the ones to follow...
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/sep/01/eduardo-banned-uefa-diving-arsenal-celticWhat are you on about? Even if that was a dive why would it be a 3 match ban you tool? A dive is a yellow card offence and almunia got rooney without any contact with the ball so it was a foul and a penalty. Rooney has scored 2 against arsenal, the winner in a cup final, 2 against ac milan and 2 against city, so he doesn't just score against small teams. There is no guarantee rvp would have carried on his good form.The point about rooney not being able to do anything with the ball doesn't affect if it was a foul it just shows how stupid almunia was to come rushing out.
Yes it is.A dive is a yellow card offence
This sentence doesn't make any sense so I will interpret to the best of my ability. No contact was initiated by Almunia. Rooney fell down on his own intuition not by contact. This is besides the fact that the ball was kicked into the stands and was only a yard or two from being out of bounds when Rooney fell down.almunia got rooney without any contact with the ball so it was a foul and a penalty.