Reaction score
ADDICTED TO THE FOOTBALL LEAGUE!
ROTHERHAM UNITED

This OP has been edited so its an overall view of the story kind of like a blurb or cover so if your interested in it please read on. I update daily or once every couple of days.

Premier League Championship League 1 League 2 FA Cup League Cup JPT Community Shield
2011/12 1st 2nd Round 1st Round 2nd Round
2012/13 6th 2nd Round 2nd Round 2nd Round
2013/14 - - 3rd Round 1st Round

Last edited:
Hi FM-Base, In recent years ive brang you many stories but probably my best story was A Liege of their Own last year which followed my quest to increase the league reputation of the Belgian league but some what went off track as i fell in love with Standard Liege.
This story however i already love, its the English football league. My aim is to just take a football league team and enjoy the journey. No targets, no expectations, This is my first attempt at a football league game in FM12. Im also hoping to increase my managerial skills in League 2 as ive had quite abit of experience in the higher leagues with Leicester City, Swindon Town and Huddersfield Town.

The team i have chosen to start is ... ROTHERHAM UNITED!
Founded in 1884, nicknamed The Millers. Rotherham United hold a fierce rivalry with Sheffield Wednesday and Chesterfield. They play their home games at the Don Valley Stadium. They enjoyed their best spell of success during the 1980's but are currently on a fifteen year barren spell having not won a competition since 1996 (Johnstone Paint Trophy). Runners up in the League Cup in 1961. They won what now is Npower League in 1981 and Npower League 2 in 1989 but their highest ever league finish was 3rd in the Npower Championship back in 1955.

- CHRIS SAUNT TAKES CHARGE AT ROTHERHAM!