mask0991

Reaction score
First off, this story was inspired by Lippo255's thread C.J. Lippo, A Life in Football. It's a rather interesting idea and I wanted to try it out myself.

Basically, I have created a virtual version of myself in FM 15 via the Editor. I let all the attributes and playing positions be randomized by the game. In the preferred staff role, I gave myself 20 points in the manager role. As for the club, I went with Doncaster, where I'll start off as a 15 year old youngster.

Who is Darren Trott?
The idea now is to follow my virtual career and see what happens as I make strides in this highly competitive football world. Since I chose the preferred staff role as a manager, I hope I get appointed as the manager of a team.

The clubs I move to, the relationships I develop over the next few years will be used as the backstory for a managerial career in FM 16. The team I start my managerial career with in this save will be the same team I'll start off with in the next FM.

Hope it all goes well. I'll probably not update this as frequently as the Fulham save but I'll update this everytime something significant happens in my career or whenever I feel like there's been enough progress.

Cheers!

So, here I am - a right footed left back. An interesting choice. I think the game understands my real life eccentric nature.
View attachment 281753

View attachment 281752
I do have rather decent stats for a 15 year old. It'll be interesting to see how I develop and what life has in store for me.

Last edited:
Looking forward to this.

Hope you find it as addictive as I have :)

Pre-contract deal

So, I sign a pre-contract deal with Doncaster that'll keep me here until 2017.

View attachment 281598

It's frightening to hear people associated words like calibre and hot prospect with me at such a young age, but I am focused on my development at the moment.

I'm sure you wont have any trouble fitting in with that 16 'teamwork' rating!