Is this year's version a gamble for plug n play tactics?

Uygar89

Reaction score
Some of you might know me from previos versions, especially for fm11 and fm12 I managed to create a very solid plug and play tactic. Since the old tactic table has gone, I found it very hard to create a solid and consistent plug and play tactic... I am studying in my master's degree also working more than 20 hours a week and I just want to enjoy the game and do not want to analyze every single game, as my play time is limited. I noticed that especially in this year' fm it seems impossible to create a solid and consistent tactic. I do not expect wonders as I did in fm11 or fm12, but at least I expect that a tactic will bring me 2-3 victories in a row, especially when you have dominated dortmund and won 5-0, you expect to win your next game aswell. But what happens is not only a defeat, but which takes the joy out of me is rather the way we lose... its not like previous fm's where you dominate completely and the opposition scores with its very first attack, but rather suddenly the team, which is in the relegation zone comes to you and totaly outplays you, having more than 20 shots on target, while I can not create anything. its the same tactic I beat dortmund 5-0 with and wolfsburg 4-1 away... I am playing a 5122 and expect at least to stay solid defensively but nevery works, as I can never win back the ball from the opposition...

I have no idea how you manage to play this game. I only purchased it so that I can play network games, but when steam is online, which is required, my tactics are not my tactics. My standard mentality plays out as counter one match then attack the next match. ETC. So, I don't really see a point in discussing tactics anymore.