Klippybo's final fm12 save - The 2nd miracle of Castel Di Sangro

Klippybo

Premium
Reaction score
images

CASTEL DI SANGRO

THE CHALLENGE?

Well I wanted to play a save with a real challenge so I thought I would pick a tiny team and shove them in the league pyramid and see how I get on! They currently play in a regional league and I have checked the database and they have something like 12 players - one with a pa of 114 and the others with 0!!!!! Oh and they dont have a goalkeeper.

I will throw them into Serie C and hopefully build them up - I will be using LFC Marshalls latest update. At time of writing I havent put them in Serie C yet but will do that tomorrow.

I have no knowledge of the lower Italian leagues and starting with a team like this will undoubtedly be a challenge!

WHY THEM?

Some of you may have read it but if you havent buy this book -

images

An amazing read that follows the team after they miraculously won promotion to Serie B for the 96/97 season. The town of Castel Di Sangro only has a population of 5,500 so it was a miracle they got there.

During the season the following happened -

2 players died in a car crash
A players wife got arrested for smuggling cocaine
The chairman was rumoured to have bedded some players wives
The manager refused to sign an international because he was black
The club owner deliberately held up the refurbishment of the stadium because he was convinced they were going to be relegated
The owner was the local mafia man who had a zoo in his grounds and even ordered bits of mountain to be blown up!
They announced a signing and in his press conference he said he was going to have *** with all the women in the town and on his debut he got sent off after fighting with his own player - he was an actor!
And the obvious case of match fixing!!!

THE CLUB ITSELF