hufter

Reaction score
Hello this is my first time out on football manager 2010 doing a story a previously done one on 09 with tottenham now i think i should try one this season i will be managing the best football club in the world liverpool fc and i will be trying to win as many trophies as possible hope people follow and could help me out a bit thanks

Benitez Sacked And Broadhurst Handed A Challenge

After 5 years at Liverpool FC Rafael Benitez has finally been shown the door by Liverpool owners Tom Hicks & George Gillette the reason behind his sacking was the row over transfer funds that has been on going ever since the american owners bought the club back in 2007 and never have had a strong friendship with Benitez. Rafa released a statment earlier today saying "I am glad but also sad to leave that famous club behind i have been close to the fans and players of this club since i joined in 2004 the owners where just not giving me enough support to take the club forward so in the end enough was enough and we have mutually terminated my contract good luck to the next manager who comes in i say"

Later that day talks where held with Michael Broadhurst and he has accepted a 2 year contract worth £40,500 a week the owners where slightly concerned at the managerial inexperience of Broadhurst but they wish him the best of luck in his role and claim they will give him as much support as they can. We spoke to Broadhurst earlier this is what he had to say "I am absolutely ecstatic at being appointed as new Liverpool manager it has always been a big dream of mine but i thought there was no chance of it happening i will look to take this high profile club forward and bring as many trophies to the cabinet as i can after 3 seasons without a trophy we owe it to the fans to bring some more silver where to this club i will only be given 2 million to spend in my first transfer window so some players may have to leave in order to me to bring in some players

Last edited: