Pienaar chooses Spurs over Chelsea

Yet another midfielder for Harry's side...

I'm so confused.

Their Defence and Midfield is sound but couldnt he spend money on a striker or a better goalie?

Ridiculous, why do Spurs need Pienaar, Beckham, etc?

They are already a great team, and Redknapp is a great manager, but this is pathetic.

Meh. He would not get much game time at either IMO. Don't know why he left Everton TBH.

Have to admit, I think Chelsea are losing it. Few years ago, would've picked Chelsea, but now.... And he had a clear choice between the two. Ancelloti must be thinking "I'm a great manager-if I can't get attract somebody like Piennar here, then why the **** am i here?". Wouldn't write Chelsea out of anything just yet, but I suspect there is something amiss.

Why oh why do Spurs need so many midfielders? Players like Kranjcar who are still developing are completely wasting their time and talent at Spurs.

Pienaar is perfect for Spurs, he can play right across the front of the attacking midfield, VDV is injury prone and cannot keep playing every game for spurs, Lennon can also be inconsistent

Absolute rubbish those who claim he will be a bench warmer

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/e/everton/9362164.stm

Feels like the tide is turning in London, I'm sure any player would have chosen Chelsea over Spurs 2 years agoXD

More woes for Chelsea

Have to admit, I think Chelsea are losing it. Few years ago, would've picked Chelsea, but now.... And he had a clear choice between the two. Ancelloti must be thinking "I'm a great manager-if I can't get attract somebody like Piennar here, then why the **** am i here?". Wouldn't write Chelsea out of anything just yet, but I suspect there is something amiss.

Not really. Bale chose Spurs over United and same with Ramsey. Maybe Harry promised more game time than Carlo or Chelsea refused to pay what he wanted as they are wary about FFF.