Stone Cold Steve Journeyman. Revisiting all my former clubs

Mr_Grieves

Reaction score

FM 18 is here!!

This year i'm going to try something different.

I've been writing story's on FMBase for 10 years and playing CM/FM for 20 years and sadly life is starting to catch up leaving less and less time to play FM.

In FM 17 i spent a whole year in charge of Aberdeen one of my top 3 favorites in the past 20 years. That got me thinking of all the teams i've managed over the years in respectable multi season saves

AC Milan & Italy
Juventus
Sheffield Weds
Man Utd
Southampton
Celtic, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Scotland
Aston Villa, Man Utd,Tottenham, Real Madrid, France

To Do
AC Milan
Real Madrid
Man Utd
Southampton
Sheff Weds
Aberdeen
Dundee United

National Teams
Italy
Scotland

Done
Aston Villa
Juventus
Celtic
Tottenham
France

So if i was going to do a journeyman save then why not try and repeat what i did with all these teams and try make them each Domestic & European Champions and work with the 3 International sides to try and win the only major trophy i've never won. The European Championships.

No Plans or timelines but hopefully i'll get a shot with each if not all of these teams over time

Save History

Season 1 - Aston Villa Championship 4th, Playoff Finalists
Season 2 - Aston Villa, Championship Winners, Fa cup & League Cup Winners
Season 3 - Aston Villa 4th in PL, Community Shield &
Europa League
Season 4 Aston Villa - European Super Cup
Season 5 - Juventus Serie A, Coppa Italia, Europa Leauge
Season 6 - Celtic SPL, Scottish Cup, League Cup
Season 7 Celtic League Cup
Season 7 Tottenham Premiership, Europa League

Trophys

Europa League *3

English Premiership
English FA Cup
English League Cup
English Community Shield
English Championship

Serie A
Coppa Italia

SPL League
Scottish Cup
2* Scottish League Cup

Last edited:

Aston Villa

View attachment 78494

I thought that despite struggling with the beta to start with a bit of a challenge and go with Aston Villa