Portugal8713

Reaction score
Hey all, I am new to this, but I am overthrowing the Wenger reign at Arsenal, and bringing back the glory days. I'll be starting up a game with a few leagues, just to keep it competitive, probably just the top 6 or 7 in Europe. Never done a FM story before, so bare with me.

I am actually American, with Portuguese roots, but yeah, most of my friends and family were Ronaldo/Man U bandwagoners, who jumped on the Chelsea/ Mourinho bandwagon...

To Begin, I am slightly leaning towards tracksuit manager, and Arsenal is predicted to get 4th (Wenger's Championship). If I finish 4th this first season. I will never play FM again, you heard it here first. I think with a few quality signings, and removal of deadwood (you know who you are Rosicky, Arteta, etc..) this team can challenge City and Chelsea!View attachment 315885

Last edited:
TacticsView attachment 315882

Team Depth Chart... Lot of weaknesses
View attachment 315881

So my starting budget is
View attachment 315880

The board wanted me to just qualify for Champions League (aka Wenger standards)
I decided not to be bold and go for the title, but I choose the lesser title challenge, but still got a significant amount of money more. That's going to help me.
Now I am going to blaze through pre season, and sell:
For sure: Nacho Monreal, Mikel Arteta, Joel Campbell.
Possibly: Tomas Rosicky, Lukas Podolski, Mathieu Flamini, and Theo Walcott.
I'm buying:
Ball winning solid CM like Khedira
Left fullback
Left winger
center defender(s)

O and sorry I am doing the game in dollars, now you guys know how confused I am when you guys use English Pounds ;)

Well pre season was decent, 3 draws and 2 wins with my unfamilar tactic. Signed the players I needed to strengthen the squad. Still trying to offload some players
View attachment 315847
Sold some scrubs I don't need.