THE OVERACHIEVER - NORMAL TACTIC - SOUTHAMPTON 1st | BETIS 2nd

iVvzZStopQQ

Reaction score
THE OVERACHIEVER - 4-4-2 with Inside Forwards - Ultra Results!!!

View attachment 55801

Introduction

Hello guys, I want to begin this thread firstly by thanking @ChristianEriksen, I started playing with CE's PEP x BOSZ tactic, not being satisfied with its lack of domination and goals I started tweaking, thus resulting in a 4-2-4 winger tactic , the change in position, moving the deep lying playmaker to advanced forward, was his brilliant idea @Wigo15, so you could say that this was a community effort, resulting in a beautiful tactic with wingers, that makes any underdog reach the top of the table, as you will see with the prints below.

Curiosity: I was on the verge of giving up completely FM before picking CE's tactic, god **** 3 striker tactics this whole year dominating the match engine, so I swore that if I couldn't tweak the tactic, with 2 centre-backs and 2 wingers, and if the tactic performed magnificently I wouldn't leave FM. So here we are today folks, enjoy a ride through this fabulously(or not) long *** thread

Formation

View attachment 55798

As you can see, the tactic has two Inside Forwards with the support duty, aiding the forwards, since seemingly this year, the more strikers you have the better your tactic works I opted for a poacher and an advanced forward, though you can change the poacher role to either Advanced forward (attack) or false nine, the false nine role works quite good in combination with the AF but your f9 needs to have a decent defensive workrate, passing and technical attributes.

Important: use the Home version for Home games, the same applies for the Away version