Nffcgem91

Reaction score
Hi I'd Like to tell you a bit about my self first, I have been playing football manager since 2010. I am a Nottingham Forest season ticket holder and have been for many years. My Name is Gemma Smith, I'm football mad. After playing football manager for many years and reading a lot of football books and watching football programmes I would like to think I know my stuff! I have always been a fan of non-league management. Start from the bottom and work your way up. So I thought I'd like to do a manager story from a females point of view. I have read many stories on here and a lot of them have inspired me to do my own story, My favourite being the Lincoln City Story. So here goes lets see how my managing career goes. Feedback would be much appreciated.

View attachment 183374

Tranmere Rovers

Breaking News Rovers Hire Gemma Smith as manager

Name: Gemma Smith
Favourite team: Nottingham forest
Coaching Qualifications: Continental C Licence (Experience based on Tranmere)

Overview of Tranmere rovers FC

Full Name: Tranmere Rovers Football Club
Nicknames: Super White Army, Rovers
Founded: 1884, 132 years ago as Belmont FC
Ground: Prenton Park
Capacity: 16,567
Chairman: Mark Palios

Last edited:
My Managerial profile

View attachment 180691

Pre season/ August

After reviewing the squad, I knew I had to bring in new additions into the squad. I knew I couldn't afford a lot due to the clubs loan debt. So I headed into the loan market. I always like to start from the back a solid defence is key for me. Firstly I had a look at what players I had and realised not many of them were good enough for a first team start so I headed straight into the loan market, I knew that some of the current player would be used as good back up players.