damo.superman

Reaction score
So this is gonna be my first attempt at a story hopefully it wont suck ill admit i am heavily inspired by kingers portsmouth story but hope there arent too many similarities in our style or my lack of it lol......

Im just starting out now got pre season fast approaching got no money and no prospects for any gonna try sell a few high earners to balance the books gonna also try bring in vogel and smolarek on free's as they have the experience of top class football other than that doubt ill make many signings unless someone has any tips....

will post all my pre season business when ive completed it :)

in a bit..... hope you enjoy!!

---------- Post added at 05:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 AM ----------

So pre season is complete with not too much excitement to talk of managed to go unbeaten against well some poor teams by all accounts was free scoring initially but the goals stopped flowing midway through....

Here are my results.
4-0 against the reserves with goals from piquionne2, kanu and o'hara
5-0 homefarm basinas, utaka2, mokoena2
5-1 dundee smolarek, diop, yebda, kanu, utaka
5-0 coleraine mokoena, kaboul2, kanu, boateng
2-1 wrexham smolarek2
1-0 havant and waterlooville kaboul

mixed bag of scorers really dunno what i can read into this for the season but oh well....
a few transfers to discuss in has come smolarek and vogel for free transfers and out went ashdown for 725k to reading. debt repayment has begun at little over 25mill to pay off oh the joy lol

more to come im sure

---------- Post added at 06:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:13 AM ----------

A poor first month to the season no wins and out of the league cup already no new signings or sales just results and mounting debts its gonna be a long season

0-0 vs Bolton in truth a disappointing match but I think Bolton deserved to win this one as they were the better side thankfully Kaboul bossed the game for me