Gunning for Glory: My Arsenal Story

AndrewACM22

Reaction score
Gunning for Glory: My Arsenal Story

View attachment 212645

Hello all.

I would first off like to introduce myself. My name is Andrew, I am from Canada, and I have been playing Football Manager since FM 2009. I have contemplated writing a story for the past year, specifically with my AC Milan (my favourite team) save from FM 2011, but I never got around to it. But after buying FM 2012, I have decided to finally put pen to paper (not really...) and take up the manager role at Arsenal FC and I am hoping you will join me in my journey to leading the London club back to greatness!

I will be trying to use a variety of forms in my writing (my own personal thoughts, interviews, online articles, and hopefully some others) and will also be hoping to get some reader comments along the way, as I find the story is always more entertaining when the readers have a say. Hoping you guys can critique and criticize what you like and what you don’t like, and help me with player positions, roles, transfers and the other difficulties of being a football manager.

First off, a quick look at the nations I have selected...

View attachment 212644

And now onto the fun bit!

July 5, 2011

BREAKING NEWS: Arsene Wenger Steps Down from Managerial Role at Arsenal

Arsenal’s first manager from outside of the British Isles has reportedly stepped down from his managerial position at Arsenal FC. Wenger brought Arsenal much success in the late 90s and early 00s, but has failed to bring a trophy to the club since the FA Cup triumph in the 2004-05 season.

View attachment 212656