DerRaumdeuter

Reaction score
++Die Guardiola V.2 for 15.3.2++ *3-2-2-3*
++Die Guardiola V.4 for 15.3.2++ *3-3-3-1* UPDATED 5/8/15

Hello all, I started playing this game this year and have really enjoyed it. I'm not a master tactician per say, but I do love the game of football. The inspiration for this tactic is listed in the screenshots below, I wanted to create a tactic with this formation while trying to emulate the possession and solid defense that Bayern have played with when using this style.I also wanted to avoid [short pass TI] since it really did not work for me when attempting to create this tactic, I ended up with a lot of possession and a lot of 1-0, 2-1 losses. Guardiola works a possession based system but with a higher tempo real danger in attacking. In Pep's words

Pep- "I loathe all that passing for the sake of it, all that Tiki-taka. It's so much rubbish and has no purpose. You have to pass the ball with a clear intention, with the aim of making it into the opposition's goal." "Be yourselves. You need to dig into your own DNA. I hate Tiki-taka. Tiki-taka means passing the ball for the sake of it, with no clear intention. And it's pointless."