'Up the mariners!' A Grimsby Town story

Danarouso

Reaction score
Hi everyone and welcome to my first story. I am new to this kind of forum stuff for making stories so please bear with me, I may make some mistakes.

GRIMSBY TOWN APPOINT CROWTHER

gtfc.gif
It has been an eventful few weeks for Grimsby Town Football Club following Rob Scott's departure for the club for 'personal' reasons. After this transpired, today the mariners board appointed unknown Dan Crowther as the clubs manager. Some of the club's fans have met this with optimism whilst others have met it with dire uncertainty and worry of the club's future.

However, Paul Hurst had this to say at the managerial press conference following stepping down to assistant to Crowther: "I know all of the fans will be worried that a virtually-unknown manager has been appointed manager of town but I assure you, sooner or later the negative fans will wish they never doubted this appointment, nuff said!"

Crowther in brief said: "As Paul stated, not many people have heard of me but soon that will change, I HOPE! (Crowther saying this jokingly.) The club have suffered for 10 years now from their sad demise from the championship to the conference but I am now here to stop the rot and i am adamanet to do so. I want the fans to remember this: 'Good things come to those who wait'.. now hopefully we won't be waiting long (Crowther says this jokingly.)"

Club information:

View attachment 289417

Key players:

• Greg Fleming - Goalkeeper
  • Simon Ford - Central Defender
  • Derek Niven - Central Midfielder
  • Liam Hearn - Striker
Please leave your thoughts below guys, thank you!

Last edited:
Avid Grimsby Town supporter hope you get this kicking. Following with great support.

Avid Grimsby Town supporter hope you get this kicking. Following with great support.