Max's Set of Defensive Tactics

Max

Reaction score
Hey, well this is my first time uploading a tactic on here. I've been working on lots of different tactics for a while with different teams, in all different divisions. I've finally came to a conclusion with a good solid tactic, made with Brighton in the 1st season. Brighton were predicted around mid-table, and currently after 30 games I'm in position.

I've had some really good results with this tactic, such as beating Norwich 1-0 away from home, beating Huddersfield 2-1 at home and beating Millwall 1-0 at home and many more.
This contains 3 sets of tactics, a 4-4-2, 4-1-3-2, and a 4-3-1-2, this is for against teams who play well vs 4-4-2 formations. The 4-1-3-2 is best used for away games and the 4-3-1-2 is best for home games.

As with every tactic, each position needs certain attributes for players..

The 4-4-2:

Goalkeeper
Key stats:
One-on-one's
Reflexes
Concentration

Left Back (Wing Back - Mentality depends on your player)
Key stats:
Concentration
Tackling
Composure
Crossing

Right Back (Wing Back - Mentality depends on your player)
Key stats:
Same as left back

Centre backs (Central Defender - Defend)
Key stats:
Concentration
Marking
Physical stats more than 12 is preferred really

Left Midfielders and Right Midfielders (Winger - Attack)
Key stats:[/B
Dribbling
Crossing
Pace and Acceleration (Mainly for counter attacks)

Centre Midfielder - MCL (Deep lying playmaker - Support)
Key stats:
Creativity
Bravery
Work Rate
Passing

Centre Midfielder - MCR (Box-to-box midfielder - Support)
Key stats:
Work Rate
Creativity
All physical stats 12+ helps.
Passing
Technique

Striker - FCL (Poacher - Attack)
Key stats:
Anticipation
Finishing
Composure
Heading
Good pace helps.
/B]

Striker - FCR (Deep Lying Forward - Support)
Key stats:
Strength
Heading
Jumping
Finishing
Off the ball

Getting these stats will help your players a lot.

The 4-1-3-2:

Goalkeeper
Key stats:
Same as before

Left Back
Key stats:
Same as before